Chameleon

It’s amazing what you can find out on the Internet; without it, I wouldn’t know what was going on in my life. Yesterday I found out I’ve got another credit on imdb; as the writer for the screenplay CHAMELEON. This is the martial arts film I’ve mentioned in previous posts.

Since someone has announced my involvement to the world at large, I guess it’s alright for me to do the same.

The original draft of Chameleon was written by Mike Anka. It’s being made by Rotunda Films and Chi Media Ltd; directed by Kevin McDonagh and produced by David Beaumont and Victor Marke.

Chameleon stars Zara Phythian, who is a fantastic martial artist; and exceptionally beautiful to boot. This was a fun script to write, because it gave me the opportunity to combine my two greatest passions.

Three, if you count the number of chocolate hob nobs I ate whilst writing.

I hope it’s fairly apparent I enjoy writing, it’s a passion which pays – always a good thing. What you might not know, is I also have a couple of black belts (one in Aikido, one in Lau Gar Kung Fu); so being able to use that knowledge in a script was very satisfying.

Not that I was too descriptive with the fights, that’s up to Zara and her stunt co-ordinator; but thinking about what’s possible in certain situations, assuming I was even a tenth as good as Zara herself, was a great exercise.

As far as I’m aware, the production is slated for early next year; but there is a concept trailer available at the official website: www.chameleon-themovie.com; or from YouTube.

I’ll let you know more details as and when I learn them; but since I generally find these things out second or third hand, if anyone hears anything first, please let me know.

Categories: Progress | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

