…and rest.

So I finished the first draft of the feature script I was working on in the small hours of yesterday morning and promptly sent it off to be mulled over during Christmas. Normally I like a quiet, fallow period just after finishing a draft. A recovery period, if you will, when I have time to reflect on the mental battle I’ve just fought.

No such luck.

A phone call first thing and I’m back on the corporate case, tweaking and expanding on what we’ve already discussed. After that I need to look at the next draft of THE BEEFEATERS, and when that’s done I really need to start thinking about something for the Gumball 3000 thing.

In and between all this, I want to fit in some Treason Show sketches. I haven’t written anything for them for a while and I’m starting to feel guilty. Don’t know why, I just do.

It may sound like I’m complaining, but I’m not. I’m happy when I’m busy and right now I’m about as happy as I can get.

Categories: Progress | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

