Keeping up the average

I’ve completely lost the ability to tell one day from the other, not a good thing. I think I’ve been averaging one good piece of news per day, but with my current sleep pattern the last two could have both happened today.

As far as I can work out, yesterday I had a phone call from a director who’s trying to get funding for one of my short scripts. He phoned to see if I fancied developing a new project with him, which I do. We’ve got a vague idea of what we want to do, now it’s just a case of hashing out the details.

The other piece of good news definitely came today by email, regarding a feature film of mine which a producer is trying to get off the ground. It’s a really, really exciting piece of news which should dramatically increase its chances of being produced; but I can’t say anything.

Balls.

Never mind, I know it’s exciting and you’ll just have to trust me. So there we have it, day four of the new year and I’m four bits of good news up, not bad.

Categories: Progress | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

