Plodding along

Nothing much to report at the moment. I had a meeting today with a director I’m writing a feature script with, I’m not sure how much he wants me to give away so I’ll just say we went over the first draft and jotted down notes for the second draft. All looking good so far.

I’ve been working on character sheets for a proposed TV comedy-drama with a different director, that’s also shaping up nicely. Nothing particularly concrete yet, but it’s getting there.

I’ve yet to hear back from the director who contacted me on the 2nd about filming one of my shorts. I’ve re-sent my ‘yeah, sure’ email, just in case she didn’t get it; but no response at all. Maybe she doesn’t check her emails very often (two weeks?) or maybe my fear of emails is justified after all.*

I’ve got a few short pieces to knock out tomorrow before a corporate meeting on Wednesday. If I get time, I might even manage a few sketches for The Treason Show or NewsRevue. Speaking of NewsRevue, they sent me another cheque recently, so they seem to have sorted whatever problem was plaguing them. It’s not a huge amount, but it’s nice to have in the aftermath of Christmas.

And that’s about it at the moment. I’ve got second drafts to run through on two feature films which should keep me busy until the end of the month. All in all, life is good.

*I just spoke to someone I designed a website for, he sent me a list of changes a month or so ago. Did I get them?

No.

Damn it, what else am I missing?

Categories: Progress | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

