Secrets, no lies.

I’m a couple of days behind at the moment, but I’m catching up slowly.

On Saturday night, Marion Pritchett came to stay. Marion’s producing a script of mine: The Seventh Sword of Bathrick, which popped up briefly on IMDb, but has since skulked off into the in-development section. If anyone’s got an IMDbPro subscription and wants to tell me what it says, I’d be very grateful.

It was the first time I’d met Marion, despite numerous phone calls; and I’ve got to say, she’s as pleasant in the flesh as she sounds on the phone. We worked through the script and her comprehensive, yet weirdly coherent, notes; and I’ve since done a new draft which tidies up all the little threads left hanging from the last one.

I think it’s working pretty well now. So does everyone else, judging by the impressive list of enthusiastic quotes Marion produced. Even more impressive is the current list of interested cast and crew – I can’t wait for the day I can start to shout about it all.

But wait I must, damn it.

Actually, there’s a lot going on at the moment which I just can’t talk about. I’ve had some decent job offers in the last few days and a couple of inquiring emails from people who may be sending more work my way.

Maybe.

All this secrecy is killing me. Can I just … ?

No, apparently, I can’t.

Sorry.

Bit of a pointless post this.

I’m fine, how are you?

Categories: Progress | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Secrets, no lies.

  1. Go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on.

    It’s Macauley Culkin, isn’t it? You’ve got Macauley Culkin on board.

  2. I’ve got him in a cupboard, with an ice pick through his evil child-star heart.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

