And I’m back

Actually, I was back yesterday at bastard early o’clock, but I couldn’t be bothered to post anything.

The day was spent wondering what time it was, falling asleep, waking up in a puddle of my own drool and hammering out synopses for five short horror films for the anthology mentioned in the last post.

There I go again, more lies. I wrote four ideas; one of the five was one I submitted to C4’s Coming Up competition. It’s a synopsis for a half hour film, but it can easily be cut down in the likely event they go with someone else.

I really enjoyed coming up with these short ideas in the Hammer House of Horror style – great fun. Reminds me of being an insomniac teenager, when there was nothing else on TV at 3am but old horror films.

I also had to spend half of yesterday going through five days worth of emails; including a very nice rejection letter from a producer who asked me to submit some ideas for a BBC drama thing. I sent her a half dozen ideas or so, none were suitable. Oh well, some of them might make good features in the future.

Today I’ve been up to London for a second meeting with a producer about writing a feature film. I blogged about the first meeting here.

Looks like my earlier pessimistic uncertainty was unfounded; getting called in for a second meeting has got to be good. Hasn’t it? I think it’s now down to me and someone else, he specifically said it wasn’t, but that was the vibe I got.

Maybe me and two someone elses? Who knows? There’s still nothing much to say about this, except I still like the project and the guy, and I still want to be involved.

As usual, there’s nothing else to do but wait and see. I think I’ll fill in the time with some sketch writing; got earn some cash somewhere.

Categories: Progress, Random Witterings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

