A feature in five days – Day Two

How did I do today?

Did I manage my 20 1/4 pages?

Did I bollocks.

10 pages today.

10.

Oh dear.

To be fair, today was never going to be a good day. I knew I was breaking at around 6 for dinner and then straight off to Brighton to kick the crap out of some nice people.

Which I did.

I have the bruises to prove it.

Yeah, I should probably have given Kung Fu a miss this week, but I’ve been doing that a lot recently and it’s pissing me off. I’m getting fat, and a fat Phill is not a happy Phill – so I went, I kicked arse and I didn’t even hit myself with anything sharp.

So only 10 pages; which, if we check the board:

09102007071.jpg

… brings me to more or less to the end of the first blue card.

On the plus side, I’ve eliminated the need for the next white card and have managed to replace an entire sequence with a single phone call – so it’s not all bad.

My new schedule is 72 pages in 3 days – 24 pages a day.

Easy.

Can anyone else spot a trend developing here?

Categories: Progress, Sad Bastard | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “A feature in five days – Day Two

  1. Work through the night you laszy bastard.
    Right, advice given – I’m off to bed.

  2. I’m sure you’ve read this before, but just in case… for inspiration.

  3. Nope, never seen that before – very funny, thank you.

    It also pretty much sums up my plans for the next few days.

  4. Eleanor

    Time helmet can’t be working. You’d better bin it and get back to writing!

  5. No, I’m having too much fun in the Cretaceous Period.

  6. Pingback: Point & Click | INDELIBLE FRECKLES

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

