Things I don’t know

I’ve just heard, indirectly, that my sketches for the (I’m assuming) still untitled BBC 3 sketch show have been put back to the second block of filming.

In theory, assuming they make the final cut, there are at least two of my sketches in each show – a running series of sketches which build on each other. There may well be others, there were some which were touted as being good enough, but I have no idea if they made the final cut.

Basically; as of yet, I don’t know which of my sketches are being used.

I don’t know when the filming is, when the series is due to go out or even what it’s going to be called. I do know one particular batch of sketches have been cast, but I don’t know who any of that cast are.

And I find it all very exciting.

Why?

Well, apparently, the reason the filming of this particular batch has been put back is because they are waiting to see if an actor is available.

An actor I’m very excited about.

An actor who … I can’t tell you about.

Or at least I’m assuming I can’t. I don’t even know that.

So here I am, bed-wettingly excited about something I know almost nothing about and unable to tell anyone the one tiny piece of news I do know.

I’m not even really sure why I wrote this post, except I had to (almost) tell someone.

Pathetic?

Yep.

Do I care?

No! I’m too excited!

Categories: BBC, BBC Sketch Show | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Things I don’t know

  1. OMG, I have exactly the same problem re: something I’m not telling you about either.

  2. Me specifically?

  3. Given her previous death threat, I’d find that very worrying…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

