Hmm …

So, did anyone else just get an invite to something on Thursday the 3rd? The kind of something people like me don’t normally get invited to? The kind of thing which has:

“… an informal evening to gather together the best of Britain’s new young writing talent …

on the invite?

‘Informal’ I kind of get, but ‘best’, ‘new’,  ‘young’ and ‘talent’ are rarely words which are fired in my direction … especially by this kind of organisation.

Basically, I want to know three things:

  1. Has everyone in the world been invited and I’m just invited by default?
  2. Did I get an invite by mistake?
  3. If the answers to 1) and 2) are no, is anyone going who can hold my hand?

I know it’s a legit event and I know it’s not a scam, I just don’t know why I’ve been invited.

Apologies for the rather cryptic post, but I’m not sure I should start shouting out details until I know what’s going on.

Categories: Progress | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Hmm …

  1. Eleanor

    No to both, but that’s because I’m procrastinating, so I’m on no one’s radar yet. 😉

  2. Eleanor

    Judging by the silence – it’s just you! Time to get paranoid. 🙂

  3. I think excited is a better reaction.

  4. Hmm… Mine must be in the mail…

  5. Eleanor

    Fess up!

  6. Pingback: Simply the best « The Jobbing Scriptwriter

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

