Writing for Doctor Who

That’s right, that’s the secret.

Me, Phill Barron putting words into the mouth of The Doctor.

Sort of.

Okay, so it’s not the current Doctor and it’s not actually Doctor Who, but it still counts.

What? Don’t look at me like that.

I’ve just had a phone call from producer Jonathan Sothcott (who I now love in a totally manly way, and promise not to refer to as my pimp for at least a week) saying Sylvester McCoy has confirmed for the new film.

In a fairly exciting day with lots of work stuff materialising out of the blue, this is by far my favourite piece of information.

(Apologies to everyone else; but in fairness, I don’t own a crappy plastic figure of anyone else I spoke to or about today)

The new film already had a great cast, but in my eyes it just got better. With only six days to go until shooting starts, I am now officially too excited to sleep.

Hee hee hee … Sylvester McCoy.

Categories: Sad Bastard | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Writing for Doctor Who

  1. the doctor

    hooooo yes!

  2. Eleanor

    Very groovy!

  3. Indeed. Please pop over Mr Barron whem you have a moment and do my survey. Ta

  4. Matt M

    He’s my second favourite Dr Who (after Patrick Troughton). Very envious. 🙂

  5. Nice one! Congratulations!

  6. Git.

    I took your title at face value for a moment then.

    That’s awesome news. I got his autograph at a Memorabilia thingy at the NEC years ago, I’m usually too cool for that kind of thing, and I couldn’t think of a thing to say to him. Not a thing. I think he thought I was damaged.

    He’s going to be rolling your R’s, how cool is that.

  7. Yes … hence the giggling.

  8. Gordon Robertson

    Sylvester McCoy? Bit of a comedown from his Rocky and Rambo movies, isn’t it?

    Personally, I prefer the guy with the big scarf off off that space thing.

    By the way, how green IS envy?

    Nice one, mate.

  9. Kewl! I tend to agree with Gordon re: the guy with the big scarf being better (what can I say, your first Doctor is always your favourite), but still…

    Oh, and that is a very crap action figure indeed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

