Five sprockets

Last night, against all odds, I got an email from Kristen Kreuk which included an invitation to call her and her phone number. This is probably what she was wearing when she wrote the email:

kristen-kreuk

At first I thought it had to be some kind of wind up; but then I thought again. I mean, why not? She probably is in the market for a slightly overweight, pasty, ginger scriptwriter.

Several hours of blissful daydreaming later, I actually read the email properly and realised my mistake. It wasn’t from Kristen Kreuk at all. Should have been obvious really, she’s probably far too busy flouncing around Smallville being all pouty and mysterious. The email was actually from a lady called Kristen Kouk and went roughly thus:

Hi Phill,

My name is Kristen and I work with FiveSprockets.com, an exciting new virtual production studio for writers and filmmakers.  Iʼm writing because I recently came across The Jobbing Scriptwriter and I thought that you and your readers may really be interested in our new site.

We would love to invite you and your readers to visit www.FiveSprockets.comto register for a free user account and take a look at what we have to offer.  We welcome and appreciate all feedback, so please donʼt hesitate to let us know what you think!  Also, if you have any questions at all or would like more information, please feel free to send me an email to xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx or give me a call at xxx-xxx-xxxx. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Warm regards,

Kristen Kouk

Obviously, the xxxx’s are an email address and a phone number. I doubt they’re any great secret, especially since she sent them randomly to me and probably a fair few other people; but I thought I’d discretely remove them, just in case.

So there you go: www.FiveSprockets.com. I’ve been over and had a brief look and there seems to be a lot of stuff there. It is, as advertised, free to register and probably at least worth a look.

Meanwhile, I’m eagerly awaiting an email from Ms Kreuk. I’m sure she’ll be sending me her phone number any minute now.

Any minute.

Here we go.

Any minute now …

Categories: Random Witterings, Someone Else's Way | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Five sprockets

  1. Sorry, she emailed me instead. I’m meeting her later.

  2. I got one too.

  3. You mean … I’m not the chosen one?

    Damn, I thought I was special.

  4. She called out your name while we were making love, if that’s any consolation.

  5. Suprisingly … no. Not really.

  6. Yep, I also got one and I “twitted” her with my you know what

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

