I’m so sorry

… I really am. I’ve been neglecting this blog, but most of all I’ve been neglecting you. Not a general, you the reader type you; but you specifically.

You’re my favourite.

And I apologise, but I’ve just been far too busy. Still am really, but the end is in sight.

Well, not the end. More of a resting point when I’ll be able to talk shit for a day or so.

Rest assured though, I have been making a list of all the things I would have blogged about over the past … few … while.

How long has it been?

Oh, it feels longer.

Anyway, I’ve jotted down a list of twelve things I meant to blog about but haven’t.

Three of them I can actually remember what they mean. Sadly, I suspect the other nine are lost for all time. Shame really, they looked jolly exciting if not deeply mysterious.

CREATORS CONFUSED LOST – sounds like it would have been insightful.

THE A TEAM V DAD’S ARMY – would have been a film I’d pay to see.

CYLONS!– looks terribly exciting. Not just CYLONS, but CYLONS! with a bold and underlined exclamation mark. It sends shivers down my spine just looking at that.

BLOG NO SPELLCHECK BLOG WHY? – yes. Really? Gosh.

And it’s my deepest regret to annouce we may possibly never, ever learn what the fuck DAISY DOGNUTS means.

DAISY DOGNUTS? It’s definitely my handwriting but … DAISY DOGNUTS? What the fuck?

Oh well, back to hacking up my imaginary friends with big bastard swords.

Normal service will be resumed shortly.

Categories: Random Witterings | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “I’m so sorry

  1. As long as you’ve been writing, I guess we’ll let you off….

    Actually, no we won’t.

    You abandoned us, you BASTARD!

    *sniff* Boo-Hoo-Hoo *indrawn breath* WHAAAH!!

  2. Are you hacking your imaginary friends up one-handed or two-handed?

    It makes a difference, you know.

  3. Eleanor: stop crying or I’ll fetch the stick. Then you’ll have something to cry about.

    Piers: Both. Sometimes no handed.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

