More positively …

It occurs to me the last post could be perceived as a bit negative, descending as it did in to a rant about Star Trek when it was meant to be an ‘ooh look, I’ve got a new laptop’ affair. So I thought, in an effort to redress the balance, I’d post a list of things I liked about the film because overall I did genuinely enjoy it (I just would have enjoyed it more had it made a little bit of sense):

The cast

The explosions

The bright colours

The short skirts

That they didn’t move too far away from the original uniforms and hence lose the bright colours and short skirts

That green woman in her underwear

Kirk and Uhura in the bar

Kirk’s massive hands

Spock getting the girl

Did I mention the green woman in her underwear?

McCoy generally – more of him please

Whoever chose the underwear for the green woman; because, you know, it must be really difficult to get the right colour to match that skin tone and it worked perfectly as far as I was concerned.

Other things I want to be positive about:

The Ten Doctors – I know, I know – you’ve probably all read it and it finished a few days back; but I wanted to wait until it had finished before I linked to it, just in case it went shit at the end.

It didn’t.

I liked it. It was great.

Confessions of a Superhero – I haven’t seen this yet, but I want to – it looks really interesting.

Oh and then there’s this BBC Look East New Bulletin– tonight’s, I think. The link should work today, whether it still works tomorrow is anyone’s guess. You’re looking to skip forward over the gloom and doom until you get to about 13.30

Now go about your day in a more positive manner.

Categories: Just for the Record, Publicity, Random Witterings | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “More positively …

  1. Okay, I’m lost – the news bulletin about the police shop … were you directing us to that for a reason?

    I’m missing something. I’m probably being thick.
    You live there?
    You sold stuff to the shop to pay for your illicit flights to Jamaica?

    Huh?

  2. Ah … you’re too late. Up until about half-six that was a feature about Rik Mayall, Danny Dyer and Victoria Silvstedt in ‘Just for the Record’.

    It’s made the BBC News – local BBC News, but it still counts. Apparently there weren’t any cute puppies yesterday, so they ran with the film story.

  3. Okay, I do have to take exception to Spock getting the girl. When Spock and Uhura went all kissy in the transporter room, I literally threw my hands in the air and said, “What the fuck?” in the middle of the cinema.

    I mean, really, what the fuck? How unprofessional can you get?

  4. Rats! I would have liked to see that.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

