Mellow greetings

I was going to write a very angry post today about Directors and their inability to be decent fucking human beings … but then I thought again.

‘Why?’ I hear you ask. Surely I’m about due for an ill advised, ill thought out and mostly untrue sweary rant? I mean, it is almost Christmas after all.

Well, because I spent all day yesterday working on the third draft of a treatment for a feature project I’m really excited about and (once the inital ranting about nonsensical notes has abated) am getting more excited about with each successive draft; I’ve just finished a very leisurely and rather lavish breakfast which included lashings of tea; I’m spending this morning knocking out a few sketches for another feature film’s website; this afternoon I’m looking at ideas for a series of webisodes to promote a third feature film and tomorrow I’m running through an ADR list and suggesting final dialogue for a stupendously exciting feature film which might actually be finished any year now!

On top of that, this is the current view from my window:

13112009183

And this is waiting for me as a treat on Sunday:

So today, I don’t really feel much like ranting. I mean, come on – does life ever get any better than this:

15102009167

I think not. No rants today.

Categories: Random Witterings, Writing and life | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Mellow greetings

  1. Hey! I’ve got that lighthouse-and-palmtrees poster stapled to the inside of my study window too. It’s always fooling visitors.

    • I find it best to flash the lights on and off and play some weird sound effects as they walk in – in the hope of tricking them into thinking there’s been some kind of rip in the time/space continuum at precisely the same moment they walked through the door.

  2. Well, the weather here is lovely, too! Just coming in to the “wrath-of-god” season. 😉

    We haven’t flooded, yet. 🙂 I guess that’s a bonus.

    Enjoy it when you get back. *evil laughter*

  3. My cousin indicated We would most likely prefer that web page. The guy had previously been solely proper. This method release in fact done my working day. You are unable to assume quickly just how plenty of point in time I had invested in with this guidance! Bless you!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

