Back to Back to the Future!

Mandy and I went to the cinema the other day to watch Toy Story 3 – and it was awesome, despite my continued apathy towards 3-D.

But for me, the awesomeness of the film was overshadowed by seeing this poster in the lobby:

Hmm … should probably have turned the flash off there.

But fucking hell! Back to the Future in the cinema for the first time (for me, at least) since 1985!

I love this film! In fact, where’s that teaser trailer? Ah, here:

It wasn’t the first film I saw at the cinema, it wasn’t the first one I saw with my mates instead of my parents and I frequently forget it exists when people ask me what my favourite films are; but somehow the opportunity to see it in the cinema again has me shivering with delicious expectation.

Would I like this film as much if I were seeing it now for the first time?

No idea.

Am I far too excited to sleep until October?

Yep!

Categories: Sad Bastard | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Back to Back to the Future!

  1. mandy

    Thank god it’s the original and not a remake as I don’t think I would be able to deal with the stress of the expectation of something new and probably too shiney which always always leads to disapointment.

  2. After seeing that very poster, my cinema partner kindly deemed my own pathetic drooling “forgivable”.

    This, on the other hand, seems to class as “sad”, no matter how you try to explain it:

    http://www.hoverboard.org.uk/

    Hell, hope that 2 and 3 will follow.

  3. WOOT?

    With this and TRON 2 (hopefully not crap) being released this year, I am also finding sleep problematic.

    What with that and bloody writing being bloody aggrevating and winding me up no end. GRR!

    On the bright side KICK-ASS rocked, and CENTURION is yet another Neil Marshall feast. Phew! I shall go and find more coffee and then get back to the bastard writing.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

