Last night’s Moviebar …

Or possibly two nights ago depending on whether I finish typing this before or after midnight.

23.53 … it’s going to be after, isn’t it?

Well, I had fun I really enjoyed myself. Highlights of the night for me were meeting organiser Chris Regan, director Jonathan Glendening and Persona scribe Jonathan Bennett; watching these sketches by Sheep Films:

And the first episode of the webseries The Traffic Patrol Tapes:

And WINNING the movie quiz.

ME!

I WON!

I AM THE WINNER FOR I WAS VICTORIOUS AND KNEW SLIGHTLY MORE ABOUT MONKEY THEMED FILMS THAN THE OTHER PEOPLE PRESENT!

I won some DVDs.

Which was lovely.

Seriously though, Moviebar is a great night out. Some good films, some nice people, a bit of film making chat and the potential to win some DVDs by demonstrating SUPERIOR MONKEY KNOWLEDGE, LIKE WHAT I DID.

ME!

I WON!

If you live in, on or near the Brighton area then I highly recommend it. You’ll meet some affable, like-minded folk, watch a variety of films and you’ll be supporting local film makers.

For free.

How good is that?

I tell you how good it is, it’s great. See you next month.

Categories: Things I've Learnt Recently | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Last night’s Moviebar …

  1. Great to meet you on Monday, glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

