Blog envy

Have you seen Jason Arnopp’s new blog design?

Me likey.

I particularly like that he’s combined his website and his blog into a one-stop, Arnopp-shop.

In fact, I like it so much I’m going to steal the whole idea.

Well, not the whole idea. Bits of the idea, which probably wasn’t his anyway. He probably stole it from a tramp or a child in the first place.

It just makes sense, why have a blog and a website? Why force people to run all over the net trying to find out stuff about you? Make it easy for them, I say, whoever these ‘them’ may be.

So that’s what I’m going to do. Marvel, if you will at the new design here. Marvel even more at the extra pages at the top which have nothing on them and possibly won’t have for ages and ages and ages because I’m far too busy to fuck about with blog design.

Although, as a procrastination technique …

Categories: Sad Bastard, Someone Else's Way | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Blog envy

  1. Your new look ain’t too shabby either Phill. That Stormhouse trailer has some familiar looking locations.

    • Yes, they obviously stole L.V.J., changed all of the story, cast, music, effects and 98% of the locations and inserted new bits around what was left.

      It’s a blatant example of copyright infringement – there’s no other rational explanation.

  2. Oh yeah, that’s nice. Clean as a whistle! Was this template more expensive because it’s leather, though?

    For the record, Baron Barron – I did not steal my red blog-curtains from a child OR a tramp. It was a tramp-child.

  3. Actually, you both stole it from ME, because I put all my stuff on my blog in special pages AGES ago, and Blogger’s public “pages” feature is a special secret thing that NOBODY else but me spotted, or could have even imagined using, because I’m so clever and sexy and amazeballs. Also, I saw someone else do it first, and thought it was a good idea.

    • Was it Jesus? I bet Jesus did it first. Does he have a blog? If not, he really ought to.

      • It was Jesus, yes. But I’m not giving you the URL, because he’s my special friend.

        Although looking at mine again, I think I need to move the page links up to the top, like yours and Arnopp’s. Mine just sort of grew like a fungus, without any sort of planning or design, it’s a bit of a mess.

        • I think everyone should redesign their blog.

          Today.

          Do it now. Proclaim today ‘Redesign your blog day’ and let’s … oh fuck it, I can’t be arsed.

          • I can’t, because you sabotaged Blogger deliberately, you utter, utter, utter, utter BASTARD

            • I would have left this comment on your blog, but I haven’t because you won’t let me; but that looks much better. I didn’t realise the stuff down the side was pages, I just thought it was adverts and stuff.

              Reading isn’t my thing.

  4. Stealing a template is one thing, Phill, but disabling Blogger *just* to stop anyone else getting the same idea is a step too far.

  5. I was inspired by James’ blog a while back, but time and my brain being stolen by Igore kind-a got in the way. And now I’ve lost my effing links … they’re probably easy enough to find. But of course, right now I don’t have the time because I’me supposed to be writing! ARGH!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

