Strippers vs. Werewolves – the story so far

Or, “How I spent my Summer”


So there’s this film called Strippers vs. Werewolves and it’s about Strippers and Werewolves who don’t really like each other – you with me so far? It’s a little cared about fact, but I was fortunate enough to do the production re-writes on Pat Higgins‘ frankly awesome script.

The film was filmed as occasionally happens … and then I didn’t really say anything about it for ages.

Sorry.

So now we’re in this situation where some of you have seen a rough trailer at Fright Fest and hopefully enjoyed it and there are all sorts of mentions of it all over the place … except here.

Now’s the time to get up to speed.

Directed by Jonathan Glendening (nice chap), the film stars Adele Silva, Ali Bastian, Sarah Douglas, Robert Englund, Martin Kemp, Billy Murray, Barbara Nedeljakova, Steven Berkoff, Alan Ford, Lysette Anthony, Coralie Rose, Martin Compston, Nick Nevern, Marc Baylis, Charlie Bond, Lucy Pinder, and even Billy Chainsaw.

It looks a little bit like this:

And people have been saying stuff about it like this:

Blogomatic3000 – Robert Englund

Daily Star – Ali Bastian

The Scotsman – Martin Compston

Daily Record – Martin Compston again

The Hollywood News – Billy Murray

Dread Central – Exclusive Pics

BTVision – Adele Silva

Nuts Magazine – Lucy Pinder

Shock Till You Drop – general movie goodness

Scream Magazine – on set

Bizarre Magazine has a lovely four page article on the movie this month (page 84, in case you were wondering).

And here’s Ali Bastian talking briefly about it at the Cowboys & Aliens premiere:

And here’s The Film First Show doing an on set report:

And that’s about it for now.

Obviously, I expect every single one of you to read each and every link above; because there will be a quiz next time we meet and woe betide anyone who can’t remember every single detail of every single article.

Hopefully, soon, I’ll be able to show you the trailer … which makes me go all tingly just thinking about it.

Categories: Publicity, Strippers vs. Werewolves | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Strippers vs. Werewolves – the story so far

  1. Hooray! Congratulations. I haven’t read any of the links – I just know that your contribution will be brilliant, as always.

  2. Number One Movie Fan

    Is the actress Alison Pargeter who played Martin Fowler’s stalker Sarah Cairns in Eastenders going to be this movie Strippers vs Werewolves ?

    I thought I saw someone who looked like Alison Pargeter in the background on the set of Strippers vs Werewolves on clip 2 which shows behind the scenes of Strippers vs Werewolves and I was wondering if its Alison Pargeter who I saw but I wasn’t to sure because it wasn’t all that clear on the clip to fully tell.

  3. Number One Movie Fan

    I really cant wait to see this film Strippers vs Werewolves and I was wondering when will Strippers vs Werewolves be out on DVD and also when will the Strippers vs Werewolves trailer be released ?

    • I don’t actually know the answers to either of those at the moment, sorry! I think the film’s due in the cinemas October/November time … but I don’t really know.

  4. It’s got strippers. It’s got werewolves. I’m already a fan.

  5. Number One Movie Fan

    In this film Strippers vs Werewolves what does Alan Ford’s character Harry do and what is he going to be like?

  6. Pingback: 2011 « The Jobbing Scriptwriter

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

