Win DARK SHADOWS on Blu-Ray!

Fancy winning DARK SHADOWS on Blu-Ray for Halloween?

If the answer’s no, then … well, fair enough. You can go back to whatever it is you were doing.

If, on the other hand, the answer’s yes (because, hey – who doesn’t like free stuff?) then you’re in luck!

Maybe.

So some random people (who either are Warner Bros or have something to do with them) emailed me and said I could have a copy of Dark Shadows to give away if I did this post, and I thought … well, I didn’t know what to think really. I’m not sure I want this blog to be pimping films I haven’t seen; I’m not even really sure I want it to be one of those blogs which gives stuff away because … actually, I don’t know why.

I mean, I know I have given stuff away in the past, such as a handful of scriptwriting books I didn’t want any more and hundreds of pounds worth of video projector … which I also didn’t want any more. I guess technically I am giving £30 away to anyone who buys an LSWF ticket from me; but this feels different somehow.

This isn’t my stuff to give away.

This sort of makes me some kind of corporate whore.

But then I thought, ah fuck it – someone might want a copy and who am I to stand in their way?

So here we are, I’ve been given a copy of DARK SHADOWS to give away. If you want it, it’s yours. Just answer this simple question:

What?

Answers in the comments below and make sure I can contact you (email me, perhaps? phill@phillipbarron.co.uk), because I need to send your UK address to the give-away people by the 30th October.

So let’s say you have to have posted your answer by the 28th (this year) to give me enough time to get my shit together. That’s five days. That’s enough, right?

Other terms and conditions:

  • I’m just going to pick someone at random, there is no merit involved.
  • You have to have a UK address.
  • You have to post your answer naked.
  • For fuck’s sake, please don’t send me naked photos of you posting the answer.
  • Unless you want to.

I’m supposed to embed this web app too … but WordPress won’t let me. So instead here’s a photo of the web app which links to an online version elsewhere:

This may or may not completely invalidate the competition, in which case I don’t owe you nothing; but will probably buy you a drink at some indeterminate point in the future. Let’s be honest, the language and general apathy might invalidate the whole thing anyway. I certainly wouldn’t give me a free anything, I plainly don’t deserve it.

Categories: Opportunity, Someone Else's Way | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Win DARK SHADOWS on Blu-Ray!

  1. This.

  2. Hooray! Pier’s wins! Okay, so he was the only person who cared enough to type one word, but that’s beside the point. One free copy of Dark Shadows is heading your way, sir.

  3. Blimey. That was unexpected.

  4. Pingback: 2012 « The Jobbing Scriptwriter

  5. Pingback: 2012 | The Jobbing Scriptwriter

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

