2015 Christmas Cracker #2: UK Scriptwriters Survival Handbook

cracker

Second on the list (but not in my heart … because I haven’t got one) is Tim Clague and Danny Stack‘s UK Scriptwriter’s Survival Handbook which is a huge roller coaster of a novel in 400 sizzling chapters, A searing indictment of domestic servitude in the Twenty-First Century … with some hot gypsies thrown in.

51xA3GsxiiL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

At least … I think that’s what it’s about. I may be getting it confused with something else. To be honest, I haven’t read it and whereas I normally have a strict rule of not recommending/publicising anything I haven’t directly experienced myself … fuck it, it’s my blog and I like them. And it’s Christmas so what the hell?

Presumably the book’s really about how to survive as a scriptwriter in modern Britain – how to eat grubs and fend off bears and that sort of thing.

Tell you what, why don’t you buy it, read it and tell me what it’s about?

At the very least you should be listening to their excellent podcast. The last one where they interview James Cary is particularly good.

So there you go, cracker #2 – a (presumably) lovely book for your Christmas stocking.

High-Heel-Sequin-Christmas-Stockings

Categories: Christmas Crackers, Someone Else's Way | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “2015 Christmas Cracker #2: UK Scriptwriters Survival Handbook

  1. Pingback: 2015 | The Jobbing Scriptwriter

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

