Busy, busy, busy.

I’ve been really busy this past week, finishing off the re-write for THE BEEFEATERS: THE RETURN OF ZARTHRAX. This is the second feature for Yankee Disco Productions, the first being THE EVOLVED.

It’s been a tough re-write. It was meant to be a simple case of altering a few scenes; but as often happens it’s resulted in a completely new script. Only one scene has escaped relatively unaltered, and that only lasts for one page.

I’ve also managed to fit in a little bit of corporate work; but sadly, no sketches for The Treason Show. It’s a safe bet Gordon’s going to win the Top Trumps again this month.

I usually get a few days of post project blues after completing a script; a period of listlessness where I can’t focus on anything and need to unwind. Not so this time, I’m straight into another feature project. A fresh script I said I’d have ready by the middle of December.

So that’s it, straight back to work for me. Luckily, I love my job.

Categories: Progress | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.